

FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DES ÉCHECS

Recognized by the International Olympic Committee (1999)

Resolution of the FIDE Presidential Board on the Fair Play Commission

- 1. The Presidential Board resolves to change several provisions with respect to Fair Play Commission regulations and to amend them as per this Resolution.
- 2. The Presidential Board resolves to amend Clauses 4.7 4.16 of the Non-Elected Commission Regulations as specified below:
 - 2.1. Clause 4.7 to be amended as follows:

"4.7. The FPL shall consist of full members (with full voting rights) and consultative members (in a consultative capacity only). The total amount of the FPL members shall be decided by the Presidential Board"

2.2. Clause 4.8 to be amended as follows:

"4.8. The Chairperson and the Secretary of the FPL shall be appointed by the President"

- 2.3. Clause 4.10 to be deleted.
- 2.4. Clause 4.12 to be amended as follows:

"The period of appointment shall be 4 years commencing right after the session of the GA devoted also to the elections of FIDE Officials. Upon a proposal from the Chairperson of the Commission the Presidential Board has the right to terminate powers of or substitute a consultative or full member (other than the Secretary) at any time"

- 2.5. Numeration of Clauses 4.7 4.16 to be changed accordingly.
- 2.6. Clause 4.16 to be added as follows:

"4.16. Should there be any discrepancies between the general rules and regulations specified in any FIDE rules and regulations (except for the Statutes) regarding the Fair Play Commission, the specific rules on the FPL prevail"

- 3. The Presidential Board resolves the following with respect to the FPL membership:
 - 3.1. The Board hereby acknowledges the President's decision to appoint the following individuals as the FPL Chairperson and Secretary:

Salomeja Zaksaite (Chair)

Yuri Garrett (Secretary)

3.2. The Board hereby resolves to appoint the following individuals as members of the FPL
Alex Colovic (Member)
Konstantin Landa (Member)
Husan Turdialiev (Member)
Klaus Deventer (Member)

Andy Howie (Member)

Gary Wastell (Consultative member)

Kristjan Orn Eliasson (Consultative member)

Gopakumar MS (Consultative member)

Christiana Ashley (Consultative member)

Vivian Ramon Pita (Consultative member)

Mihail Prevenios (Consultative member)

Ulkar Umudova (Consultative member)

Dominguez Brito Pedro (Consultative member)

Emilio Bastidas Rodriguez (Consultative member)